Lemov antecedents June 20

I was recently asked to give a talk for United Learning about which Teach Like a Champion techniques I had found most useful for me and for people I work with. Below is a link to the 20 minutes-ish session where I cover routines and behaviours that you as a teacher can get into which aren’t about responding to poor behaviour or nipping it in the bud – they are about simple actions that set conditions by which behaviour is good to start with.

I present a straightforward sequence that you can get into which incorporates the techniques below to ensure seamless transitions at almost every point in your lesson.

It’s worth noting that United Learning take Lemov and Rosenshine very seriously, and if that’s the kind of thing that appeals to you click here.

Video is below – hopefully you will find it useful!

If that doesn’t work try here: